Free tool
Yoga teacher training comparer
The teacher training comparer puts up to three Philippine yoga teacher training programmes side by side: hours, format, location, next intake, published fee, style, accommodation and accreditation in the school's own words. Filter by intake month and budget, tick the programmes you want, then share the comparison as a link.
Yoga Teacher Training Comparer
| Field | AV108 Yoga School 200-Hr Ashtanga Vinyasa YTT | Upekkha Yoga School 200-Hour YTT (online, Siargao, Davao) | Bodhi Yoga Center 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hours | 200-HR (weekend or 13-day intensive: 182 contact hrs + 18 hrs post-training); also 100, 50, 40 and 30-HR courses | 200 | 200 (26-day intensive); 300-hour Yin, Yang and Yoga Nidra advanced training and online 200-hour also offered |
| Format | Weekends, Intensive | In person, Online, Residential option | In person, Online, Intensive |
| Location | Royal Palm, Acacia Estate, Taguig City | Online (live); in-person editions in Siargao and Davao | 025 A. Ramos Street, General Luna, Siargao |
| Next intake | 4 to 25 Oct 2026 40-HR Yin Yoga TTC (continuing education), Sundays Oct 4, 11, 18, 25 | 17 Oct to 5 Dec 2026 Online live cohort (Fall 2026) | 2 to 27 Nov 2026 200-hour month-long in-person training, Siargao |
| Published price | from ₱78,000 P88,000 regular; P78,000 early bird (full payment one month before start); P18,000 reservation fee deducted (200-hour intensive or weekend course) (source) | from ₱80,000 ₱85,000 total tuition online (₱30,000 transferable deposit); ₱80,000 for Siargao or Davao in-person edition (200-hour course) (source) | from ₱120,000 PHP 120,000 (PHP 60,000 deposit; accommodation and meals not included) (200-hour course) (source) |
| Style | Ashtanga Vinyasa | Hatha and Vinyasa | Hatha and Vinyasa, with Restorative and Yin |
| Accommodation | Not stated in the record | “Non-residential editions for up to 8 people are planned for Siargao and Davao” | “accommodation and meals not included” “Each day has Hatha and Vinyasa practice alongside lectures, and students arrange their own lodging” |
| Accreditation, in the school's words | “AV108 Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School with Yoga Alliance.” (source) | “"Yoga Alliance RYS 200 Certified: Eligible to register as an RYT 200 upon graduation" (online YTT page); the homepage instead says "Yoga Alliance, Aligned 200hr YTT"” (source) | “200-hour Yoga Alliance Registered Teacher Training” (source) |
| Checked | 2026-10 · ashtangavinyasa108.com | 2026-10 · upekkhayogaschool.com | 2026-10 · bodhiyogacenter.com |
How to use the comparer
- Narrow the list (optional). Pick an intake month to see only programmes with a published start date in that month. Pick a budget to see only programmes whose lowest published fee is at or under it.
- Tick up to three programmes. Each option shows the place, next published intake and the lowest published fee, so you can shortlist before you compare.
- Read across the table. Each row is one fact, each column one programme. On a phone, swipe sideways; the row labels stay in place.
- Share or bookmark it. Copy share link puts the comparison in a link. The address bar also updates as you go, so a bookmark returns you to the same view.
What each row means
- Hours: the course hours as the school lists them, for example a 200-hour programme plus shorter modules.
- Format: in person, online, weekends, intensive or residential option, but only where those words appear in the school’s own description or intake details.
- Location: the venue or city the school gives. Where a school does not state one, the comparer says so.
- Next intake: the soonest published start date that has not passed, with the school’s description of that intake. If a course has already started and no later date is published, the comparer says that instead.
- Published price: the fee text exactly as the school wrote it, with the lowest figure shown as “from” for a quick read. Deposits, reservation fees and instalment amounts are not treated as the course fee. Early-bird rates are included only when the school still lists them.
- Style: the teaching style the school names.
- Accommodation: quoted only where the school’s own pages mention rooms, residential options or what the fee excludes. Otherwise it reads “Not stated in the record”.
- Accreditation, in the school’s words: a direct quote with its source. This is the school’s claim, not our confirmation.
Where the data comes from
Every programme comes from the same records as yoga teacher training in the Philippines, checked against each school’s website or official social channels. The month of the last check is shown in the table. Intake dates are the ones on upcoming teacher training intakes, and they drop off once they pass.
The comparer never converts currencies. Budgets are in pesos, so a programme priced only in US dollars, or with no published fee, will not appear when a budget is set. Clear the budget to see every programme.
Questions to ask before you enrol
The table covers what schools publish. Before you pay, ask about the things they often leave out: the lead trainers and how many contact hours they teach, class size, the refund and transfer policy, what happens if you miss a weekend, and what the certificate lets you do afterwards. If you plan to train away from home, the retreat finder and the yoga trip planner show what else is on in the same place and dates.
What this tool draws on
Each course in the comparer comes from its own teacher training page, checked against the school's published details.
It is one of 28 free yoga and studio tools on the site, and none of them needs a sign-up.
Questions
Which yoga teacher training in the Philippines does the comparer recommend?
None. The comparer shows what each school publishes and leaves the choice to you. Fit depends on your schedule, budget, the style you practise and whether you can attend in person, so it does not rank programmes.
Why does the comparer quote accreditation in the school's words?
Because a school's description of its status is a claim we have not confirmed. The comparer quotes it exactly, with a link to where the school says it. Check the school in the Yoga Alliance online directory yourself before you pay a deposit.
How do I share a teacher training comparison?
Tick up to three programmes and press Copy share link. The link carries the programmes, month and budget you chose, so whoever opens it sees the same side-by-side table. Nothing is saved on our side.
Why does the comparer say accommodation is not stated?
The school's published pages we checked do not say whether a room is included. The comparer only shows accommodation where the record quotes the school, such as a residential option priced separately. Ask the school directly if you need to stay nearby.
Updated